Skip to main content


The Museum is currently closed to the public for renovations. Staff can still be reached by phone or email during normal business hours.

Holocaust Museum & Center for Tolerance and Education
Rockland Community College
Library Room 4110
145 College Road
Suffern, NY 10901
Main telephone: 845-574-4099
View campus map

Museum Hours of Operation:
Mon - Thu 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Contact the office for special group
accommodations and times.


Andrea Winograd, Executive Director
Geri Myer, Finance Manager
Abigail Miller, Director of Education
Isabella Costa, Director of Archives

Board Members

  • Paul Galan, Co-President
  • Jeff Weinberger, Co-President
  • Lillian Adler, Chairperson
  • Alan Moskin, Vice President
  • Beth Blecher, Treasurer
  • Brian Bassuk
  • Carol King Berkman
  • Leslie Goldress
  • David J. Haas
  • Melinda Levin
  • Marion Reiss
  • Rabbi Craig Scheff
  • Stuart Weinberger

Past Presidents

  • Leonard Greenberg
  • Karl Hess
  • Esther Ingber
  • Anne Katz
  • Kristen Stavisky

Finkelstein Library

  • (ex-officio)
  • Richard Rothbard

Honorary Board Members

  • Paul Adler, Esq.
  • Jerry Bergson
  • Simon Bergson
  • David Fried
  • Steve Gold
  • Eli Josephs
  • Shirley Lasker
  • Sharon Sasson
  • Judah Shapiro
  • Cliff Wood
  • Gloria Zeisel